About

About me.

I grew up surrounded by animals in my families country pub. We had dogs and cats hamsters and rabbits. I saved up in a piggy bank for my first pony Cheddar George who I paid £90.00 for in the 80s.

I went on to be a member of the Beaufort Hunt Pony Club and owned and brought on several ponies and horses over the years, until I started working fulltime as a groom from the age of 15 to 25. I event groomed for my local yard at the Doddington Estate near Badminton. I then travelled the World as a groom working in America as a carriage groom, Austria and Italy as a show jumping/dressage groom and nanny. I also worked at kids Camp America as a riding instructor and sold tack and custom fitted hats for Patey of London in California. I did all of that before the age of 25 and went on to qualify to BHS level 2 and PTT (preliminary teaching test) only leaving full time grooming when I dislocated my kneecap putting a halt to my BHSAI (British Horse Society Assistant Instructor) training in the late 90s

I gave up the life of a travelling freelance groom and went on to qualify as a secondary school science teacher and later had a management career in catering and retail for over ten years.

 

I settled here in Devon in 2005 with my two adorable mini Schnauzers Robbie and Ruby. I love nothing more than to hang out with them cuddle them and walkies with them in our fantastic location here in Exmouth. We often go for romps on Dartmoor and we have holidayed together and travelled to great walking locations in Devon.

 

One day recently I decided I want to do something I am passionate about again having the life I did whilst grooming was fantastic and the best job ever but not conducive to a mortgage and commitments. I have decided to use my experience and skills and absolute mad passion for dogs to launch Pets Outdoors

 

I love all animals and am passionate about their welfare and wellbeing my minis are like children to me and treated like the most precious family member. I know what it’s like to work long shifts or wanting to travel and attend events and still have pets at home to worry about. My home is not home without them and I cannot bear the thought of not having dogs. I would only entrust my babies with real animal lovers and that I can assure you I am.

 

I can provide personal and work references and testimonials however I believe once you meet me you will be able to see and feel how I am genuinely passionate about Pets Outdoors. I truly want to provide a personal service and take loving care of your pets. You are more than welcome to pop round to ours at any time for a cup of tea, to meet my Minis and see for yourself how animal mad I really am.

 

Have peace of mind knowing that your pet will be happy, safe and cared for as if they were my own. I am an affordable, reliable and a totally trustworthy lover of all creatures great and small. I am CRB checked, fully insured and licensed with EDDC.

SERVICES

- Dog Walking
- Equine Care
- Small Pet Visits

 -House Sitting

 


 

Walkies and Daycare

9am - 5.30pm

 

7 days a week

 

Visits, Pet sitting and Horses by appiontment.

 

ADDRESS

Pets Outdoors Office

7 New Street Exmouth EX81RT

 

 

07792314805

© 2015 petsoutdoors.com. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • w-facebook
  • w-googleplus